Like Madeleine L’Engle, “I’m apt to get drunk on words”

Every time I open my college notebooks, I start to scribble random lines in-between all the statistics and probability theory and strange formulae.

This is what happens when a girl loves words much more than numbers.

{Reach me down my Tycho Brahe – I would know him when we meet,
When I share my later science, sitting humbly at his feet;}- The Old Astronomer by Sarah Williams

{And though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light;
I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night}- The Old Astronomer by Sarah Williams

{Tyger, Tyger, burning bright
In the forests of the night;
What immortal hand or eye
Could frame thy fearful symmetry?}-
Tyger by William Blake

{Poetry is formed by the cerebrum, which is pink,
And the vocal cords which are red;
And if we spelled our poems in blood,it wouldn’t matter
What colour they came from} – She Asks Me by Phil Kaye

Much love
~A

8 thoughts on “Like Madeleine L’Engle, “I’m apt to get drunk on words”

  1. :) Every college notebook would have some scribbling or the other….They may differ in content but they all are common in one aspect…They reveal some passion or the other :) – Jayashree Srivatsan (You could scribble this the next time ;) )

  2. Mere comments and tere blog ka koi 36 ka aakda hai i think :P anyways, this is pretty much what i do too though my specialty are those flowers i draw :P
    the old astronomer- ahhhhhh :) trust you to pick some of the most BEAUTIFUL lines.
    *winks over the tyger one*
    you know what it reminds me of :D

Leave a Reply

