Across a Thousand Barbed Wires

“This post has been published by me as a part of IBL; the Battle of Blogs, sponsored by WriteupCafe.com. Join us at our official website and facebook page.
www.indianbloggersleague.com
www.facebook.com/IndianBloggersLeague

_________________________________________________________________________

Dearest Lise,

It’s Christmas, so the bombs have been quietened. The Star calls me towards a little cottage in the countryside of England.

I just exchanged addresses with this German, Niklas. We made a deal – whoever survives this hell-hole will be sending the other’s family a Christmas gift.

Strangely, I hope both get one.
_________________________________________________________________________

My Handsome Englishman,

I hope to open Niklas’s gift, but not before you sending him one. I’d rather have you here, fighting with me. There’s nothing sweet and proud about dying in a war.

The Tree stands without a Star. For that I need you.

P.S. Did you tell him your wife is German too?

13 thoughts on “Across a Thousand Barbed Wires

Leave a Reply

